When I’m stressed or nervous or unhappy or any of those other less than pleasant emotions, my go-to course of action is to wear nice clothes. (which you can tell I’m experiencing by the huge bags under my eyes and super frizzy hair. ugh.) Things that make me feel sophisticated and successful. Fake it till you make it right?

So todays post is showing some of the clothes that I’ve worn this week, all of them more chic and dress than I usually wear on a day to day basis. Actually, in a perfect world these would be the sort of things that I wore everyday, a-la Blair Waldorf. She is one of my fashion icons after all, even if she only exists in the fake Upper East Side.

I’ve never really understood finals. Your teachers have been testing you ALL YEAR LONG and now you have to stress and freak out for a week (or two) and have a huge portion of your grade depend on it? It sort of made sense in high school, when the work was much less hard and you learned way less material every semester. But in college it’s just unnecessarily brutal. All of my friends are freaking out, and I am dyyyying. Although for me it’s not the finals but the four papers I have to turn in. Whywhywhy?!

I just can’t wait to go home and relax and work at the mall and be a lazy teenager without feeling so guilty about it. And read! I can’t wait to read for pleasure again! Does anyone have suggestions for summer reads? I just want to read life changing books all summer… that would be lovely.

Anyway, here are the outfits. Hope you like them!

Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic

I hope you guys re having a better finals period than I am. But It’ll be over Tuesday, and then SUMMMER.

To be honest, though, I’m a little sad about freshman year being over. I’ve had a blast, and I’ve made tons of amazing friends. I’m going to miss them so much these next three months, it hurts already. My only hope is to manage my school work better next year so I can spend even more time with them. I love my college, and I love the opportunities it’s given me, and I don’t want to be 1/4th of the way over with it! But, I suppose, everything must take it’s natural course.

And on that slightly note, goodnight Darlings. Don’t be a stranger! The more you talk to me, the more fun we can have on here.

