The summer is almost here! It’s almost time to go home! I’m not ready… and I haven’t caught up with my school work enough yet to be comfortable with finishing the school year. Ugh.

Anyways, the weather’s getting warmer, and I’m loving it. Here’s some photographic proof:

Image and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPicImage and video hosting by TinyPic

(click on the pics to get larger, wider views. My blog cut some of them off instead of resizing them. sigh.)

Wow that’s a lot of pictures! Hope this isn’t all too much at once, haha. As you can see, I’m still quite enchanted by cream and black.

I know what you’re thinking: Are those *GASP* jeans?! Yes they are; it was a chilly night and no skirts really work with crop tops in my opinion, so there you go. I actually like it, haha.

Also, I think it may be hard to tell, but those shorts are navy… I was sort of going for a nautical-but-not look? I dunno, ha.

A lot of these clothes are thrifted or hand-me-downs, which makes me quite proud of myself, haha. Don’t you love when people say that they like your outfit, and you get to admit that you either you didn’t pay for them at all, or got it for really cheap? I do.

Today I went thrifting in Pitsfield, about half an hour away from my school. We actually planned on going to the mall and got detoured. Such a good choice!!! The stuff was so cute, but all I could buy was a nice summer scarf for my mom for mothers day. I wish I had more money.. I would have at least bought a shirt and a purse. The purse was an old Dooney and Burke for TWENTY BUCKSSS!!! AHH. It killed me to leave it in the store, but I hope someone who is equally excited about it finds it.

Do you guys like thrifting? I have friends who are creeped out by wearing something someone else owned, but I love it. Let me know what you think about that, or my outfits, in the comments.

Also, don’t forget to check out my formspring: http://www.formspring.me/dressdarling

Hope you have an exciting weekend coming up!

Love you darlings.

