Alright. Here we go.

So, I’ve been doing a lot of… ditty writing (?) lately. They’re not really poems, not really song lyrics. Just little bits and pieces that pop in my head as I’m walking to class, or walking home crying from a bad night… You may ask why all of these seem to be about relationships, and that’s because I’ve had a lot of emotions about that stuff this year. It may seem silly, but I’m someone that gets easily attached. I’m sure I’ll look back at this post in a year and laugh about how upset I got about things. But I really wanted to let these out of their little box and show them to whoever is willing to look.

I’m slipping between the cracks

I’m somewhere between the lines

I’m starting to fall in love with you

maybe I’m wasting my time.

I’m so dizzy that I can’t see

Hands on my neck, you tell me breath

I was never good at hiding my heart

Never good at holding back

You tell me to take it slow

but I just don’t know how

It’s not that I don’t understand; I know the reason why

It’s just that every time I look at you, it makes me want to cry

Steady baby, don’t fall apart,

all I need right now is heart

And I’m trying to hard

but it hurts so damn bad.

I know how you feel

and it just makes me sad.

I would stay up all night

just to listen to you

smile at me

Did you hear the smile in my voice when I said goodbye?

I was trying to be happy, because I didn’t want to cry.

