Like to partyparty yeah!

(I really like Lady Gaga… there, I said it…)

Okay, so college is just chock full of new experiences.

Over the time I’ve been gone, a lot has happened. I got a boyfriend… and lost him. It turns out that he doesn’t really want a relationship after all. I just wish I had not gotten so emotionally invested. But that’s what I do, and that’s what I’ll keep doing. Rather to give to much than to waste opportunity, I think. I like to believe that eventually I fall and someone will catch me, and all of the hitting the ground along the way will have been worth it. Now I am falling again, for someone new.

The only problem is, he has sort of a reputation that I know to be true. A reputation for being a man-whore. In fact, he hooked up with one of my really good friends at the beginning of the year, which is how we met. But… I think he’s changed? Or… wants to, or something? He keeps telling me that he wants to take things slow because he doesn’t want to mess things up. I hope that’s true. I hope a lot of things are true.

In any case, I am not going to let his prior experiences keep me from liking him. He’s sweet and cute and patient and worldly.

In other news, I am never drinking again. I’ve done it about four times now, and each time I’ve been miserable. Two drinks, and I am curled up on the couch complaining about how much I hate the feeling. And I really do. So that’s… cool… I guess.

My grandmother got me this beautiful dress for christmas, and I wore it over new years, but before I post it I have to ask my best friend permission to use pictures with her in them because I have none by myself. So that should be up soon, methinks. Other than that, I feel like I’ve been repeating outfits a lot, which is upsetting. I should be restarting daily photos soon. Or… semi-daily…

Anyways, I want to know how you guys are doing? How was your new years? I spent mine with my high school friends in dressy clothes playing Apples to Apples. Good stuff.

More later, Darlings!

