So today I have lunch with my dad’s girlfriend, after which she is taking me to buy a pair of Uggs as my going-away-to-college present. It took me a very long time to jump on to the Ugg band wagon, during which trying them on and feeling the soft fur against my toes. 🙂 I don’t really think they’re all that cute, but I do think they look nice with a pair of skinnies or a dress/skirt and leggings. It’s true that they’re great when it’s oh-so-cold outside. So I caved.

I’m getting the light colored, ankle-high ones, because I think they look less bulky.

ANYWAYS! This is what I’m wearing today. The dress and glasses are from Forever21, the bracelets and rings are a mix of old things of mine and my mom’s. The necklace is one that I got at a strawberry festival (haha) and it matches one that my best friend got. ❤ The dress is a go-to item, it’s good for casual days as well as minor interviews, or a day party. I love the way it fits, which is why it’s so shocking that it’s actually a large shirt! I don’t know how that works, but that’s what the woman in the dressing room told me; it’s true, I checked the tag! It was only 12 bucks, and I wear it all the time. The sunglasses work well for me because I love bright colors and big shades! I think they work with just about everything.

What’s even better is that I can throw on a jacket, tights/leggings, and some boots, and it falls right into fall! Because of the many colors in the dress, I can throw anything on with it. So fun!

